KIIT University Logo
17th Convocation KIIT


Email or Roll no. found
  • None

Programme Schedule

Time Activity
10:30 Assembling of Degree Recipients on Online Platform
10:55 Joining of Guests/ Dignitaries on the Online Platform
11:00 Academic procession proceeds to the Convocation Venue KIIT Anthem (Instrumental) is played
11:02 Academic Procession arrives at the Convocation Venue
11:02 National Anthem
11:03 Prof. Ved Prakash, Chancellor Declares the 17th Annual Convocation of KIIT Deemed to be University Open
11:04 Prof. Sasmita Samanta, Vice Chancellor (I/C) presents the Report
11:10 Address by Chief Guest Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon'ble Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India
  • Conferment of the Degrees of Ph.Ds, PGs, UGs
  • Registrar presents the Degree Recipients
  • All degree recipients should rise
  • Vice Chancellor confers the Degree to the Recipients
  • All degree recipients take the Pledge to be lead by Aayush Kumar
11:35 Conferment of Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) to Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi (Amma), Spiritual Leader, Guru and Humanitarian - Followed by Acceptance Speech
11:45 Conferment of  Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) to  Shri Vallabh Bhanshali, Co-Founder, ENAM Securities, Founder, Desh Apnayen Sahoyg Foundation, Founder-Director, FLAME University - Followed by Acceptance Speech
11:50 Registrar to present the Medal Winners (Founder’s Gold Medal, Chancellor’s Gold Medal, P. K. Bal Memorial Gold Medal, Paradeep Phosphates Ltd. (PPL) Gold Medal, Nanibala Memorial Gold Medal, Shri Krushna Chandra Panda Memorial Gold Medal, Vice-Chancellor’s Silver Medal)
12:05 Award of Degree Recipients
  • Registrar calls the Degree recipients of Ph.D. and M. Phil.
  • Controller of Examination calls upon the Directors/Principals to present the Degree recipients
13:15 Conferment of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (1987), France
13:17 Convocation Address by Hon'ble Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn
13:45 Prof. (Dr.) Subrat Kumar Acharya, Pro-Chancellor Delivers the Address
13:50 Prof. Ved Prakash, Chancellor Delivers the Presidential Address
13:55 Word of thanks by Prof. Jnyana Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar
14:00 Chancellor declares the 17th Annual Convocation Closed KIIT Anthem is played Academic Procession Returns